Danger Danger - She's Gone Songtext

A trick that people use to make you think that they're smart
Is confidence when actually they're lost in the dark
Only someone with the mind of a child says he'll grow up
Cause headin' down the avalanche your life will show up
It's nice to be loved, it can never happen too late
I wanna share my food with you if stolen my plate
Hey now, hey now, go your way now

You tortured little girl
Showing them what love is all about
Where did all the time go?
Everywhere it's gone, gone, gone

You get the point now
You pick yourself up off the bars
He's on his arm now
Cause they remind you off the pictures on the wall now
But she was young and I wasn't not even born yet
If you think I know a little more then
You have this person on the streets you aren't correct
Because I'm ignorant as shit, not hear to preach, man
You know I just wanna have fun, go to the beach, man
Thats all I am, I'm just a simple guy who talks when
You put a microphone in front of him

You twisted little girl
Showing them what life is all about
Where did all the time go?
Everywhere it's gone

Running left in a relationship
Going in circles and I just can't wait
Running left so we can get in shape
Get in shape because we can't escape

Running left because I'm already late
Really not, I'm in the exact same place
Running laps in your relationship
Running away from the shadows themselves

The worlds always amazed at how much cash you made
But not at how you made it, it's just strange
It sounded kind of cool over the phone
It killed your neighbors and they dug and crushed their bones

You tortured little girl
Showing them what laughter's all about
Where did all the wine go?
Every night its gone

You got it all worked out
Funny little girl
Showing them what pain is all about
Where did all the time go?
Every night its gone, gone, gone

You're the coolest girl in this whole town
I just wanna parade you around...
Teile diesen Songtext
  • 01 Grind
  • 02 When She's Good She's Good
  • 03 Six Million Dollar Man
  • 04 She's Gone
  • 05 Dead Drunk & Wasted
  • 06 Dead Dog
  • 07 I Do
  • 08 My Secret
  • 09 Cherry Cherry
  • 10 Get in the Ring
  • 11 Walk It Like Ya Talk It
Durch weitere Benutzung dieser Webseite stimmst Du unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen zu